It is recommended that Rust server owners reset their worlds every 30-days to help keep their server community active.
If you like the current world you're using you can also reset the player data which won't affect the world or configuration you've setup in your server.cfg.

WARNING: This action is irreversible! Please make sure you have a backup if you wish to keep the files.

Resetting your server's Playerdata:

Login to the Rust server control panel and stop your server.

On your server's page, navigate to Files > FTP File Access.

Once logged into FTP navigate to the directory "server".

Enter the directory that the server is currently set to use (Server Identity). If you haven't set a server identity the default will be my_server_identity.

Delete all files that include the word "player", these will be .db files as highlighted in the image below.



Resetting your server's World:

Login to the Rust server control panel and stop your server.

On your server's page, navigate to Files > FTP File Access.

Once logged into FTP navigate to the directory "server".

Enter the directory that the server is currently set to use (Server Identity). If you haven't set a server identity the default will be my_server_identity.

Delete the .map file. If you're not using a custom map this will be the file labeled "proceduralmap".

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!