How do I hide my plugins?
Hiding your plugins is quite easy. Essentially, what hiding your plugins will do is not allow/disable the /pl and /plugins commands.
You are able to customize the message that they get back when the command is used.
Installing The Addition
There is this plugin called PluginHider. Though it also depends on ProtocolLib to work.
To install these, put both of them in your plugins folder, then restart your server.
Need help installing plugins? How do I install plugins on my server?
Configuring The Addition
After you install the plugin, you will want to configure it. To configure the plugin, head to the files drop down tab, and then select FTP File Access.
You will then want to click into plugins>PluginHider
You will notice that the config looks like this:
prefix: '&8[&aPluginHider&8]' Basic: Check-For-Updates: true # List of messages Messages: # This message will show up when player attempt to view plugins BlockedCommand: '&cYou''re not allowed to do this!' # This message will show up when player tries to run command, that doesn't exist. UnknownCommand: '&cThis command doesn''t exist!' # This message will show up when player reload configuration file. ConfigurationReloaded: '&aConfiguration file successfully reloaded!' # This message will show up when player have insufficient permissions. InsufficientPermissions: '&cYou don''t have permissions!'
Prefix: What shows before the message in chat.
BlockedCommand: This message will show up when player attempt to view plugins/
UnknownCommand: This message will show up when player tries to run command, that doesn't exist.
ConfigurationReload: This message will show up when player reload configuration file.
InsufficientPermissions: This message will show up when player have insufficient permissions.
You will want to more likely change the prefix. This you would usually set to the name of your server.
With the other messages, you are able to change those to what you want it to say. You would probably only need to change the first two options, BlockedCommand and UnknownCommand.
Just be sure to keep the message you change in the marks. 'in these'
After you modify it, click the save button. Then you will want to restart your server.
Updated on: 06/11/2020